We're unable to sign you in at this time. Please try again in a few minutes.
We were able to sign you in, but your subscription(s) could not be found. Please try again in a few minutes.
There may be a problem with your account. Please contact the AMA Service Center to resolve this issue.
Contact the AMA Service Center:
Telephone: 1 (800) 262-2350 or 1 (312) 670-7827  *   Email: subscriptions@jamanetwork.com
Error Message ......
Peer Reviewers List |

Reviewers Who Completed a Review During 2008 FREE

[+] Author Affiliations

Section Editor: Richard D. Schulick, MD
Section Editor: Pamela A. Lipsett, MD

Arch Surg. 2009;144(5):392-393. doi:10.1001/archsurg.2009.41.
Text Size: A A A
Published online

Archives of Surgery expresses appreciation to the individuals who served as peer reviewers in 2008. Their invaluable service helps us maintain the quality of the articles we publish. We also are pleased to note that the Resident's Forum has been quite a success this year. A great part of this success has been due to the hard work of our Resident Editors Jayme E. Locke and Kelly Olino as well as the resident reviewers whose names are marked with an asterisk in the peer reviewer list below. We look forward to publishing more work from this next generation of surgeons.


Fizan Abdullah, Ali F. AbuRahma, David B. Adams, Gretchen M. Ahrendt, Nita Ahuja, Craig T. Albanese, Maria D. Allo, Gerard V. Aranha, Chandrakanth Are, Meghan Arnold*, Bolanle Asiyanbola, Mathew M. Augustine*, Michael Awad*, Alexander L. Ayzengart*, Christopher C. Baker, Adrian Barbul, Philip S. Barie, J. Augusto Bastidas, James M. Becker, Kevin E. Behrns, David H. Berger, David L. Berger, Walter Lanier Biffl, Anton J. Bilchik, Karl Y. Bilimoria, Timothy R. Billiar, James Hamilton Black, Kirby I. Bland, Mark Bloomston, Richard J. Bold, Elizabeth A. Bowdish*, Mark Bowyer, Karen J. Brasel, Carl E. Bredenberg, L. D. Britt, Rebecca C. Britt, Malcolm Brock, Benjamin Brooke*, F. Charles Brunicardi, Michael Brunt, Timothy G. Buchman, Markus Wolfgang Buechler, Karyn L. Butler, Jo Buyske, David F. Canal, Evie Carchman*, Sally E. Carty, David C. Chang, Edward I-Fei Chang*, William C. Chapman, Herbert Chen, Kenneth J. Cherry, Michael A. Choti, James M. Church, William G. Cioffi, Orlo H. Clark, Christine S. Cocanour, Amalia Cochran, Nicholas P. Coe, Raul Coimbra, Brendan Joseph Collins*, Paul Colombani, Michael S. Conte, Matthew Cooper, Edward E. Cornwell, Isaac M. Cranshaw, Steven Cunningham*, Myriam J. Curet


John Daly, Alan Dardik, R. Clement Darling, Richard John Davies, Merril Taylor Dayton, Leigh W. Delbridge, Clifford W. Deveney, Karen E. Deveney, Michael de Vera, Andrew Doben*, Quan-Yang Duh, James C. Y. Dunn, David Wayne Easter, Frederic E. Eckhauser, Barish H. Edil, Rebecca D. Edmonds*, David T. Efron, Dan Eisenberg, E. Christopher Ellison, Laura J. Esserman, David M. Euhus, Douglas B. Evans, Peter Jeffrey Fabri, Mary E. Fallat, Diana L. Farmer, Michael B. Farnell, Ryan Fields*, James W. Fleshman, Christopher Forsmark, Eugene Fukudome*, Vivian Gahtan, Susan Galandiuk, Charles J. Galanis*, Salvador Gallardo*, Julio Garcia-Aguilar, Susan L. Gearhart, John J. Gleysteen, Leonard Go, James Gonzales*, Jon C. Gould, A. G. Greenburg, Patrick Greiffenstein*, Baiba J. Grube, Mehran Habibi, John W. Harmon, Hobart W. Harris, William Hawkins, James C. Hebert, Charles P. Heise, Richard F. Heitmiller, Benjamin James Herdrich*, Jonathan R. Hiatt, O. Joe Hines, Eddie L. Hoover, Thomas J. Howard, David B. Hoyt


Karl A. Illig, David K. Imagawa, Lisa K. Jacobs, Ramin Jamshidi*, Tim Jancelewicz*, Edwin C. Jesudason, Evelyn Kachikwu*, Delawir Kahn, Larry R. Kaiser, Constantine Karaliotas, Howard S. Kaufman, Electron Kebebew, M. Margaret Kemeny, Ismail M. Khalil, Jonathan King*, Seigo Kitano, Andrew S. Klein, Clifford Y. Ko, Debra G. Koivunen, Leonidas G. Koniaris, Robert A. Kozol, Irving L. Kron, Julie Lange, Joel Leroy, Keith D. Lillemoe, David C. Linehan, Pamela A. Lipsett, Alex G. Little, Edward H. Livingston, Omar H. Llaguna*, Jayme E. Locke*, Tara J. Loux*, Kirk A. Ludwig, Ying Wei Lum*


Charles D. Mabry, Thomas Magnuson, James Maher, Martin A. Makary, Jacques Marescaux, Michael R. Marohn, Rodney J. Mason, Jeffrey B. Matthews, David W. McFadden, Mary H. McGrath, Thomas R. McLean, Robin S. McLeod, Miguel A. Medina*, James John Mezhir*, Fabrizio Michelassi, Suhail Mithani*, Takki A. Momin*, David S. Mulder, Kenric M. Murayama, Lena M. Napolitano, Hari Nathan*, Leigh A. Neumayer, Amy Neville*, Nguyen Ninh, Jeffrey A. Norton, Yukihiko Nose, Ronan O’Connell, J. Patrick O’Leary, Kelly Olino*, James A. O’Neill, Leon Pachter, Emily Carter Paulson*, Timothy M. Pawlik, Bruce A. Perler, Edward H. Phillips, Joelle Pierre*, Jeffrey L. Ponsky, Susan E. Pories, Richard A. Prinz, Peter J. Pronovost, Jason Rhee*, Patricia L. Roberts, Glen S. Roseborough, Michael Rosen, Grace S. Rozycki, Thomas R. Russell, Ira Rutkow


Elizabeth A. Sailhamer*, Robert G. Sawyer, Harry C. Sax, Thomas Scalea, Douglas J. E. Schuerer, Richard D. Schulick, Michael A. Schweitzer, Paresh Shah, Jason K. Sicklick*, Howard Silberman, Mark L. Silen, Ronald Silverman, Kelley Sookraj*, David A. Spain, Bruce E. Stabile, Steven C. Stain, Michael J. Stamos, William E. Strodel, Lee L. Swanstrom, Matthew P. Sweet*, Tadatoshi Takayama, John L. Tarpley, Jon S. Thompson, Guido Torzilli, Shirin Towfigh, Manuel Trias, Shawn Tsuda, Patricia L. Turner, Andreas Tzakis, John A. Ulatowski, R. James Valentine, Hernan I. Vargas, Jean-Nicolas Vauthey, Frank J. Veith, George C. Velmahos, Christian John Vercler*, Selwyn M. Vickers, Jennifer Wang*, Jiping Wang*, Brad W. Warner, Michael T. Watkins, Jeffrey D. Wayne, Kibwe Weaver*, John P. Wei, Steven D. Wexner, Giles F. Whalen, Mel Wilcox, Robert J. Winchell, Jordan Michael Winter*, Bruce M. Wolfe, Bruce G. Wolff, Christopher Wolfgang, Jan H. Wong, Sherry M. Wren, Andrew S. Wright, Herbert J. Zeh, Martha A. Zeiger, Michael E. Zenilman, Wei Zhou, Michael J. Zinner, Nicholas J. Zyromski





Also Meets CME requirements for:
Browse CME for all U.S. States
Accreditation Information
The American Medical Association is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians. The AMA designates this journal-based CME activity for a maximum of 1 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM per course. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. Physicians who complete the CME course and score at least 80% correct on the quiz are eligible for AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM.
Note: You must get at least of the answers correct to pass this quiz.
Please click the checkbox indicating that you have read the full article in order to submit your answers.
Your answers have been saved for later.
You have not filled in all the answers to complete this quiz
The following questions were not answered:
Sorry, you have unsuccessfully completed this CME quiz with a score of
The following questions were not answered correctly:
Commitment to Change (optional):
Indicate what change(s) you will implement in your practice, if any, based on this CME course.
Your quiz results:
The filled radio buttons indicate your responses. The preferred responses are highlighted
For CME Course: A Proposed Model for Initial Assessment and Management of Acute Heart Failure Syndromes
Indicate what changes(s) you will implement in your practice, if any, based on this CME course.


Some tools below are only available to our subscribers or users with an online account.

0 Citations

Related Content

Customize your page view by dragging & repositioning the boxes below.